Discbound Bullet Journal setup: July 2017

IMG_1554

 

Hey everyone, happy 4th of July!! 🇺🇸

This month I chose to go for an aquarium-themed setup, in honor of Summer starting at the end of June. I am incredibly proud of how it came out, and I hope you will love it as well ♡

I will explain what I use each spread for, and how I use it, so if you’d like to know how, just keep reading!! The setup video will be at the end.

 

monthly spread

IMG_1560

 

I have been using the same calendar format for a couple months now, and it really works for me. It’s pretty simple: one column for all day events, one for AM, and one for PM events. Each line corresponds to a certain day, and I will write down whatever events/appointments will be happening on said day.

When I write them down, I put a little dot next to the event, so I know what kind of event it is: if it’s a birthday, I will put a yellow dot, if it’s an appointment, that’s blue, and so on…

On the right I always have a column where I’ll write down the major tasks or goals for the month to keep me focused on them. I also added a tiny calendar of the following month (in this case, it’s August), because it’s useful to have an overview of the month ahead!

 

monthly tracker

 

 

 

I use the tracker for both my habits and my self-care.

I list out all of the days on the top, and then I write down all of my habits. Each day I will make a dot on the things I did that day, and that will give me an idea of what I need to improve on.

For my self care, I rate myself on a scale of 1-10 on each of those five areas. each day I make a dot in the corresponding color, and then I connect the dots to make a graph.

 

one line a day

IMG_1563

 

In this page, I write down one line about each day. I usually write down what happened or what I did that day, but it can be whatever you want to write down. That’s the beauty of bullet journaling, you’re totally free! ♡

 

gratitude log

IMG_1569

The gratitude page is pretty similar to the previous, but in this one I write down something I’m grateful for. It’s great to flip back to this page each month and see all of the little things that we should be grateful for ♡

 

expenses tracker

IMG_1564

The expenses tracker has one sole purpose: to allow me to see where my money is going. The way I set it up is pretty simple: you put how much you spend on each category that day, and the total on the last column. At the end of the month, you can sum it all up and see where you spent the most, which can be quite helpful!

 

#planwithmechallenge

IMG_1565

This page is simply a list of all the prompts for the PlanWithMeChallenge. I am a huge fan of monthly challenges, and if you are too you might want to check this one out. If you’re interested, here’s the link to the challenge for July.

 

#rockyourhandwriting

IMG_1568

This page is pretty much the same as the last, but it’s a different challenge: RockYourHandwriting! If you’re interested in this one, here is the link to this month’s challenge

 

mood tracker

IMG_1566

Lastly, we have the mood tracker. This is probably my favourite page of this month, I love how it turned out!!

The idea is to color in one feather each day with the color that corresponds to my mood on that day. Then, I add some decoration to the feather, and that’s it! At the end of the month, I will have a beautifully colourful peacock! ♡

 

Supplies I used:

  • Discbound notebook I made myself (find out how)
  • Staedtler Pigment liners in various sizes
  • Tombow Dual Brush Pens in 772 (pink), 623 (purple), 373 (teal), 991 (yellow), 761 (lighter pink), 873 (coral), 761 (carnation pink) and 451 (light blue)
  • Circle template from AliExpress

 

 

 

And that’s all for my July setup!! Let me know if you have any questions, and definitely leave a comment if you have any suggestions for future content.

 

Thank you so much for reading,
I’ll see you in my next post ♡

2 thoughts on “Discbound Bullet Journal setup: July 2017

Leave a Reply

